"Vita"

For the rest of the gaming world.
"Near"

"rear touch"

lol

I think the 3DS is my last handheld. I liked them for the unique little 2D games, not so I could play PS2.5 games.

What's the over-under of Project Cafe having an equally bad or worse name?

Vita makes me think of an ED drug. Here's hoping it isn't a suppository.

Am I the only one here who bought this peice of crap? >=/
Lol jk, I've enjoyed a few games on it (the only few it has)

If I could have one for super-cheap ($100, max), I'd get one. But I'm a poor college student and it'd be one more system to buy, and then I'd have to buy games for it, and there are very few games that I want for it. On top of that, I don't spend nearly as much time playing games anymore - and that's only partially because of school. Finally, most of the games that are out for it or are coming out for it that I actually want also exist on other systems that I already own... so why spend the money for another system?

The larger, sharper screen would be nifty, though.

Im also a poor college student lol XD I'm commuting about an hour long by bus though so I invest alot into portables.
I got it soley for LBP lol, which turned out to be an incredible game so I don't regret it. Have you heard of the cross buy thing Sony's slowly rolling in? If you buy the PS3 version of the game the Vita one is free, I think that's one of the coolest things about it.

Triforce wrote:Have you heard of the cross buy thing Sony's slowly rolling in? If you buy the PS3 version of the game the Vita one is free, I think that's one of the coolest things about it.
Now THAT'S interesting, especially if there was cloud based storage for save files [like Microsoft has] and if the game was truly the same game on both platforms. Because then you could be playing on your console, save, and take the game portable if you had to go somewhere.